Like A Fly Upon the Wall

I do
not own a shotgun nor a pistol
nor do I
need one as the Angel of the
Lord

Encamps
round about those who fear Him
for He is
my strength and shield – His word
my sword

Nor does
my heart harbor the desire
to shoot
those who disagree with me
theologically

Sitting in
the back of the Sanctuary
hiding within
the corner merely makes
it easier

To observe
what is taking place
listen carefully
to the comments made
by others

Like a
fly clinging to the wall
who sees
and hears yet invisible
to all

Leave a Reply

