From the Valley of Despair

Once upon a time not so long ago
my heart did dwell
within the valley of dark dispair
at the Father above
metaphorically my heart shook
my fist in anger
unwelcome in my life He truly was
instead of striking
me down with a well aimed bolt of
lightning so richly
deserved past the storm of anger
did He look the pain
dwelling there my Lord who dwells
above chose to heal
bade me to look upwards out of the
depths of my despair
from the pit of sin lovingly His hand
lifted me set my feet
upon the rock of His eternal love

Leave a Reply

